kamagra 100mg
14 Marietta students inducted into national math honorary Print



Marietta College recently inducted 14 students into its chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon, the National Mathematics Honorary.

The students were recognized during a formal ceremony at the Betty Cleland Room in the McDonough Center on April 18.

The new members of Kappa Mu Epsilon are: Andrew Bushman ’14 (Pickerington, Ohio), Jacob Double ’14 (Evans City, Pa.), Hannah Duncan ’13 (Norwalk, Ohio), Jacob Eicher ’14 (Pittsburgh, Pa.), Alexandra Jurgens ’15 (Walnut Creek, Calif.), Ethan Kelley ’14 (Washington, Pa.), Jeffrey Lucas ’14 (Ironton, Ohio), Sarah Mayo ’15 (Proctorville, Ohio), Kellen Quinn ’15 (Twinsburg, Ohio), Nicole Schaly ’14 (Ashland, Ohio), Chen Yu Song ’15 (Beijing, China), Robert Thaxton ’14 (Milford, Ohio), Vance Turnewitsch ’14 (St. Clairsville, Ohio) and Kaifeng Xia ’13 (Beijing, China).

Kappa Mu Epsilon is a specialized honor society that was founded in 1931 to promote the interest of mathematics among undergraduate students. Its chapters are located in colleges and universities of recognized standing which offer a strong mathematics major. The chapters’ members are selected from students of mathematics and other closely related fields who have maintained standards of scholarship, have professional merit, and have attained academic distinction.

The primary purpose of KME include furthering the interests of mathematics, helping undergraduate students realizing the important role of mathematics, developing an appreciation of the power of mathematics, providing a society for recognition of the outstanding achievement in the study of mathematics, and disseminating the knowledge of mathematics.