Home

Marissa McDaniel

Welcome to my ePortfolio. My name is Marissa McDaniel. I am a sport management major looking for an internship for Summer of 2012.

I live in Pickerington, Ohio when I am not attending Marietta College in Marietta, Ohio. I am 20 years old and I am a junior at Marietta College and I am majoring in Sport Management.

Family is a big part of my life. I am very close with both of my parents. I do not have any siblings. I also have a very close relationship with my grandparents and I feel very lucky to have that. I don’t know what I would do without my family.

Sports are a huge passion of mine. I have played softball since I can remember. I played in high school and I play at Marietta College. I love watching sports. I like the game day set up aspect and the event management aspect. I hope to use this passion to be successful in my future.

When I am not in class or doing homework, I like to play softball, work out, go to a movie, and hang out with my friends. I am a very easy-going person and I am pretty laid back and willing to do new things. I am a very hard worker and do not stop until the task at hand is finished.

This past summer I was able to help two athletic directors from schools around my hometown. I worked with one at the softball district tournament and the other at the track regional level. I also dog sit and work at a pizza shop. I also try to play softball during the summer too on the weekends.

Now that you have read a little about me, feel free to click on some more information about me. Here you will find my resume, my contact information, my references, a few pieces of my college work and you can even check out my blog! For easier access, you can click on the hyper-links to the pages listed. Enjoy :) And feel free to contact me with any comments or questions!